top of page

Introductions

Hello Readers,

This has been an exciting week for Ambrosia Interiors. I got a chance to go out into the community and contact local shops. Ambrosia has been in business for a small amount of time and has made huge progress. I got a chance to meet with Donna frodsham from carpet mill. Her store is on 9840 w. Colfax ave. She was very welcoming to my husband and I. Her carpet selection is vast. I saw a few pieces I'd like for my home.I am going to put a prefered partners tab on the website soon. As the owner of a small business it's important to foster loyal and honest relationships. I met with Rebecca at 1448 NELSON ROAD LONGMONT, CO 80501. We had the best conversation. I enjoyed her joy and passion for design. She asked me why I chose to name my company Ambrosia Interiors. My mother told me several times that she had almost named me Ambrosia. That name kept coming up and eventually I did the research of what the name actually means. Ambrosia is a myth from ancient greece. Food of the Gods. This Ambrosia was only meant to be consumed by the divine. I want to exude luxury and royalty in my design. Ambrosia also was said to be the food consumed to prevent death and embrace immortality. I want to breath life with my designs. To anoint the home with fresh oil and bring healing and cleansing. Ambrosia was always mentioned as a Gold or yellow color. We all have a piece of the divine. When we combine our thoughts and Ideas into reality. Here is a wikipedia article that has more information on the myth of Ambrosia.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ambrosia

Cheers,

Destiny Harris

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page